New here

For all general forum discussions.
mcparty

New here

Post by mcparty »

First and foremost, I just want to introduce myself to everyone since I am new here and apparently a little late to the revomaze party. Better late than never, I guess. Name is Mike and I am from Mount Prospect, Illinois. I am a science teacher (biology and physics) and have recently developed an obsession with puzzles. Started with the Hanayama cast puzzles and realized that those are a little easy, even on the hardest scale. Decided to test my hand and order the bronze to start, which is on the way. Seemed like the best one to get the most bang for the buck... :?

Right now, I am wondering if anyone is selling any of their mazes. I really don't care too much about the competition aspect, but would love to have a more complete collection. It seems like a lot of them are "sold out" or "discontinued" and are VERY difficult to find.

Once again, super excited to be a part of the community!

-Mike
Open:Aqua, Blue, Green, Black, Bronze, Mint, and Salmon
In Progress: Orange
Looking For: Indigo, Titanium, Copper
Lilmike14

Re: New here

Post by Lilmike14 »

Welcome to the wonderful world of Revomaze.

I also tried the Bronze as my first maze but couldn't do it, I found the learning curve too steep and got a Blue aswell.

I wish you the best of luck with it, and if you need any tips, the guys and girls that have solved it probably won't give you any :twisted:

But they will tell you to map and be there for encouragement :D

Mike
Solved -- Blue & Blue Pro, Green Obs, Bronze, Salmon, Titanium, Aqua & Gunmetal
darctangent

Post by darctangent »

Welcome to the madness Mike!
There are some current mazes out there you can pick up, and others come up from time to time. They should be doing another run of Indigo at some point. The rarer mazes (Purple, Handmade, Black) will require deep pockets.
Cheers!
Shane.
CE 105 BU CE 105 GR CE 105 BR CE 105 AG CE 105 AU CE 105 TI AQ00105 MT105