V2 Obsession difference

General Topics on our plastic range
Rollerbones

V2 Obsession difference

Post by Rollerbones »

Hi, I just bought my first Revomaze witch is the V2 Obsession black Green sticker on end). I also have a V2 Blue Pro I think (red sticker on end). Is the difficulty the same on both of these? I wanted to start with the easier version and I am unsure. Not sure why the Red end is considered black and the green end is black unless I don't understand something? (I am a newB)

Thanks
bluesign2k
Site Admin

Re: V2 Obsession difference

Post by bluesign2k »

The maze in the Blue Pro is essentially the same as all the other Blues... which are the introductory mazes. The pro element was added so that you could compete with others to solve the maze n times in the fastest time you could.

Therefore I would start with the Blue Pro and solve it a few times so that a) you can remove the core and b) you get to know how to feel your way around the mazes and notice what's relevant... the last bit will be helpful on the black.
Puzzle wiki:
Puzzle Place
|11SE: BUopenGRopenBRopenAGv1deadAGv2repairAUwaitingTIopen
11LE: BLopenRopenORopenHMrepairLMPU
25: BUopenGRopenBRopenAGv1openAGv2openAUopen
Ob: BUopenGRopenBLopenBLv2openRD
Minirepair
1st to open a ReVoMaze
Rollerbones

Post by Rollerbones »

Thank you.

So the Red R on the Blue pro is correct for this version?
bluesign2k
Site Admin

Post by bluesign2k »

If it has a smooth sleeve rather than a ridged one then yes.
Puzzle wiki:
Puzzle Place
|11SE: BUopenGRopenBRopenAGv1deadAGv2repairAUwaitingTIopen
11LE: BLopenRopenORopenHMrepairLMPU
25: BUopenGRopenBRopenAGv1openAGv2openAUopen
Ob: BUopenGRopenBLopenBLv2openRD
Minirepair
1st to open a ReVoMaze
Rollerbones

Post by Rollerbones »

Thanks, it does.

Tom
pcad

Post by pcad »

With regards to the label colors...