Day one. Thumb cramp!!!

General Questions and Progress Updates.
teach42

Day one. Thumb cramp!!!

Post by teach42 »

Decided to take the plunge and picked up a blue obsession. And yes, I'm obsessed already. Enough that my fingers are aching and I have to keep taking breaks! But it sits there on the desk, mocking me, begging me to pick it up and give it another twist....

I've never done a puzzle like this before, so this is a totally new experience for me. I think I'm at the point others have alluded to here a few times. A long trench with three exits, none of which seem to work. Stuck, but not to the point of giving up, not by a long shot.

So hypthetically... if I really enjoy this thing and want to get another.... What do you suggest? Should I stick with plastic? Switch to metal?

And what are my odds of flying with them? I travel a ton and this would be a great way to pass the time.
TheWaddler

Re: Day one. Thumb cramp!!!

Post by TheWaddler »

Hello and welcome to the mad house ..... I mean fun house ...... or both :D :twisted: :lol:

You seem to be at the common impedance of the blue, but you are wise not to give up. Are you mapping?? Either way, you'd be wise to not only map the paths, but also the trenches aka. traps, as they are just as important, if not more, as the paths themselves.

As for the path of progression after the Blue, naturally you'd be lead to the Green, then Bronze, possibly the Orange, then Silver, Gold and if you're really keen, the Lime. Once you get one, if you're like me, you'll eventually want them all!!! :D :? Plastic or metal, doesn't really matter, although some/most you can only get in the metal Extreme version, due to their internals.

Flying with them?? They fly pretty good but I wouldn't recommend it as they don't land too good :P :lol: