Top 5

Swyrm

Top 5

Post by Swyrm »

Most puzzle are said to be good or bad but I don't think it represents well what puzzles are, indeed we all have solved some puzzles which amazed us right over the other ones. To try to have the most exhaustiv list of which puzzles can bring us such a feeling, and so which puzzle collectors should look after, I think we could share our top 5 puzzles ever!

As for me it would be:

1) Pachinko Box - Wil Strijbos
2) DanLock - Dan Feldmann
3) Free me 6 - Joe Turner
4) Sequential discovery burred box - Juno
5) Jack-In-The-Box - Jack Krijnen

Writing this list and as a sequential discovery puzzle collector I am surprised I didn't put any Brian Young in this list but my favorite of the one I solved is The Louvres and its place is probably around my 10th all time favorite after all the amazing Juno's.
Crypton

Re: Top 5

Post by Crypton »

Problem with such a list is: my interests are shifting constantly :D
I'm relatively new to puzzles and am discovering new and amazing designers all the time. Wil Strijbos, then Brian Young, Juno, ...
And the materials shift too. Starting with the Revomazes I concentrated on Metall Puzzles, but am currently drawn to the amazement that are wooden interlocking cubes and burrs...

Actually can't say which are my top 5.
AQ01342: 2018-09-06: ~15h, BU02953: 2018-08-25: ~20h, GR02049: 2018-04-24: 3.5h, MT01086: 0h, BR02343: 2018-03-26: ~40h, IN00191: 10h, GM00112: 1h, ORxxxxx: arrived, CU00018: 0h, TI(SE)18-50: 0h, AGxxxxx: arrived,
Obsession-Pro: 2018-09-08: ~10h, Obsession-Black: 2019-01-20: ~90h, Mini: 0h (it's soooo tiny! :o )
prodigy

Post by prodigy »

The top five for me is filled with Revomazes but if I take them away and only look at other puzzles, this is my Top 5:

1) Angel Box (William Strijbos)
Angel Box.jpg
Angel Box.jpg (13.98 KiB) Viewed 8557 times
2) Popplock T2 (Rainer Popp)
PopplockT2.jpg
PopplockT2.jpg (14.18 KiB) Viewed 8557 times
3) Butterfly / Pleasure and Pain Box (William Strijbos)